Skip to content

Quick reminder for a simple command

July 29, 2013

So I spent about an hour trying to figure this idiotically simple task in git. So I updated my computer, got github setup, added my ssh key, and finally wanted to get to work on a very new project I am working on.

I cloned the repo. Git downloaded the master branch (which contained only an empty readme). I switch to dev-mark where my work is stored but my local repo(?) did not have any of the files I had been working on. After searching the internet I finally found this website (http://ryanflorence.com/git-for-beginners/) which I found the command I needed: git pull origin master

I spent more time on that than I really should have. Unfortunately git is more cryptic that I should be, at least for the simple stuff.

From → Github

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

